Need to remove a member who is not a part of your organization any more? This article tells you how you can remove members/devices.
Deleting a member/auditor means that he will no longer be a part of your organization. You can do this by removing his mobile device from your organization.
Once you do this, he will lose all privileges granted by you and will not be able to see any of your forms or submit a new response.
You can delete a member/auditor by following these steps:
1. Go to the "Organization" tab of your Collect dashboard. In the screen that appears, you will be able to view all the members/auditors that are a part of your organization.
2. Select the member/auditor you want to delete from the list or search for him using his mobile number or name.
3. Next, click on the "Remove Auditor" button present towards the top left of the screen. You will now see a pop-up message asking you to confirm the deletion.
4. Click on "I'm sure" to confirm. He will be successfully deleted from the organization.
Note: When you delete someone, no change happens in the data collected by them. You can still access all the data and filter by their name/device as well. However, you will not be able to receive any data from them in the future.
To delete a member or auditor only from a particular team follow these steps.
Did you delete someone from your organization by mistake? Add them back by following these steps.